PMP-118 level gauge

Reed switch. Measurement of liquid level and temperature, calculation of volume, density and weight.

Application

Designed for measurement of parameters of non-crystallizable media, including explosive media in tanks, and conversion of readings into digital signal based on SENS or Modbus RTU protocols during accounting and process operations.

Applied in automation systems of oil and gas, chemical, automotive, shipbuilding, water processing, municipal, pharmaceutical, foodstuff and other industries during accounting and process operations.

Main operation sites: petrol stations, tank farms, refineries and other hazardous production sites requiring application of explosion-safety equipment; transport tanks: road and railway tanks; industrial automation systems of the food and chemical industries, municipal service.

Features

  • transmits processed values of measured parameters
  • shock-resistant housing made of aluminum alloy or corrosion-proof steel
  • explosion-proof modification
  • inverted modification for installation at tank bottom
  • easy operation and commissioning
  • transit connection
  • transport modification for mobile tanks including naval and riverine vessels
  • continuous self-testing
  • various types of mounting devices for protective cable sheath (metal hose conduit, armored cable, pipe)
Specifications

Description

Housing is made of powder-coated aluminum alloy AlSi7 (analogue of AlSi7Mg) with oxide fluoride electro conductive coating (housing can be manufactured of corrosion-resistant steel 12Cr18Ni9Ti (cast housing), 12Cr18Ni10Ti (welded housing) as per Customer's request). External and internal grounding clamps, single or two cable fittings. Mounting devices for various protective cable sheaths can be supplied on order. Electronic board with terminals for connection is enclosed within, they can be accessed through removable cover.

Mounting is manufactured in accordance with Customer’s’s request.

Sensing element with temperature sensors (up to 8) is installed within the guide pipe made of corrosion-resistant steel 12Cr18Ni10Ti.

The level is measured by means of float magnet impacting reed switch sensitive element in the guide pipe. The float travels along the guide together with the liquid level and causes closure of reed switches by its magnet.

The continuity of measurement with 5 mm step is reached by installation of reed switches in a row and their connection to resistors using the diagram of a resistive voltage divider with its circuits connected to the controller unit board.

The level gauge is also capable to calculate the average temperature, density, volume and weight. The instrument also provides the control signal at certain predefined figures or in case of malfunction detection.

Герконовый уровнемер ПМП-118

Герконовый. Измерение уровня и температуры, вычисление объема, плотности, массы жидкости.

Применение

Предназначен для измерения параметров жидких некристаллизующихся сред, в т. ч. взрывоопасных, находящихся в резервуарах и емкостях, при учетно-расчетных и технологических операциях.

Применяется в системах автоматизации объектов нефтедобывающей, нефтяной, нефтегазовой, газовой, химической, автомобильной, кораблестроительной, водной, коммунально-хозяйственной, фармацевтической, пищевой и других отраслей промышленности при учётно-расчётных и технологических операциях.

Основные объекты эксплуатации: АЗС, нефтебазы, НПЗ и другие опасные производственные объекты, требующие применения взрывобезопасного оборудования; транспортные резервуары, авто-, ж/д-цистерны; системы автоматизации пищевой и химической промышленности, коммунальной сферы.

Особенности

  • передаёт обработанные значения измеренных параметров
  • антивандальный корпус из алюминиевого сплава или коррозионностойкой стали
  • взрывобезопасное исполнение
  • инверсное исполнение для монтажа в дно резервуара
  • простое применение и ввод в эксплуатацию
  • транзитное подключение
  • транспортное исполнение для передвижных резервуаров, включая морские и речные суда
  • непрерывная самодиагностика
  • большой выбор устройств крепления защитных оболочек кабеля (металлорукавов, бронекабелей, труб)
Все технические характеристики

Описание

Корпус из алюминиевого сплава АК7ч с окисным фторидным электропроводным покрытием, окрашен порошковой краской (по заказу из коррозионностойких сталей 12Х18Н9ТЛ, 12Х18Н10Т). Имеет внешний и внутренний зажимы заземления, один или два кабельных ввода. По заказу комплектуется различными устройствами крепления защитных оболочек кабеля. Внутри корпуса размещена электронная плата с клеммами для подключения, доступ к которым осуществляется через съёмную крышку.

Крепление к резервуару изготавливается в соответствии с пожеланиями заказчика.

В направляющей, изготовленной из коррозионностойкой стали 12Х18Н10Т, установлен чувствительный элемент с датчиками температуры (до восьми).

Измерение уровня жидкости основано на воздействии магнита, расположенного в поплавке, на магниточувствительные контакты (герконы), находящиеся в направляющей: поплавок перемещается по направляющей вместе с изменяющимся уровнем жидкости, и своими магнитами вызывает замыкание герконов.

Непрерывность измерения с шагом 5 мм достигается установкой герконов в ряд и соединением их через резисторы по схеме резистивного делителя напряжения, цепи которого подключены к плате блока управления.

Кроме измерений уровня и температуры преобразователь расчитывает среднюю температуру среды, плотность, объём и массу. Осуществляет выдачу управляющих сигналов при достижении приведёнными параметрами заданных значений и (или) при неисправности.